african american · African American Blogs · African American books · African american Culture · African American History · African American media · African American men · African American news · African American woman · African American Women · african americans · Black Americans · Black blog · Black Culture · black history · Black Man · black media · Black Men · black news · black people · black woman · Black Women

I voted for the first time at 21!

Okay, I just voted today for
the first time. It felt great. I got
up at 5:30 am and left the house by
6:06 am. The polling place is 5 minutes
away and I got there before everybody
else. I was worried though because
I thought it would be a long line.
To my surprise I was first in line.

OFcourse I voted Barack OBama for president.Then I voted for Carl Levin for Senate or whatever category he was in. THe
Reason I voted for HIm is because he is
against the war in Iraq that drained
AMerica’s finances and he’s against Bush
Policies. This man also Agrees with Obama
and supports him.

Let me tell you that fortunately we
did the paper ballots because I’m skeptical
about voting machines. I don’t want any
machine meltdowns.

I voted against that stem cell research
proposal called proposal 2 that is racist
against us Black people. If you know
about the Tuskegee Experiment,another
racist experiment agains black people, then
you will find that proposal 2 sounds like it.

It was funny though. I tried to put the ballot
and the folder in the slot machine together.
Well again, it was my first time. My mother
told me to just put the ballot in without
the folder. It was comical. I’m so happy
to vote Obama.

Leave a Reply

